The Modelling of Dank Souls

In my genius hour, I was experimenting around with Blender, an open source 3D modelling software. This is a very powerful 3D modelling suite, and I made a relatively realistic rock face. I also showcased a video game that I made the 3D modelling for.  I chose this as I am relatively proficient in it but I wanted to get better, so I decided to continue in this. I can now realistically texture, and sculpt. This taught me that I can learn anything by myself by pure experimentation.  This helped me, because I learned to do more,and therefore furthered my understanding. The next one will help me too, but my last one will help the world (making an educational video game).

Game: https://jjb-gaming.itch.io/dank-souls

Presentation: https://docs.google.com/a/isd.sn/presentation/d/1r8RkhOgOpZv3f9YNQ_GTiZSVsIlma_vD0PRUIodw7s4/edit?usp=sharing

Julian

2 comments on “The Modelling of Dank SoulsAdd yours →

  1. Wow Julian! I am sincerely impressed by the time you have taken outside of school to A) Build a following on twitter, and B) Create these EPIC video games!!! Unfortunately, I am too lazy to put in your level of effort 🙁

    Is gaming your true passion? If so, do you wish to continue developing in the future?

    Looking forward to seeing one of your products in GameStop.

    Y.A.N

    1. Yes, I will be making video games in the future. Currently we are working on what all the hype said no man’s sky would be, but ultimately wasn’t. we are hoping to see what we can learn from its failures and successes and to ultimately make a better version.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *